The French Australian Lawyers Society

FALS Initiatives – Parliament House 2016

Meeting in Canberra The Asian Australian Lawyers Association, President Reynah Tang, the French Australian Lawyers Society, President Marie Wilkening-Le Brun and the Italian Australian Lawyers Association, Mr Vincent Morfurni QC attended Parliament House in Canberra on 2 May 2016 to discuss the issue of inclusion of lawyers from multi-cultural backgrounds for judicial positions to reflect […]

Read More »

VIC: 2015 Events

European Law Seminar / Dinner On 17 September 2015 the French Australian Lawyers Society, the Italian Australian Lawyers Association and the Hellenic Australian Lawyers Association held their first joint EU Law seminar over dinner at the RACV in Melbourne.  Over 83 people attended including the French Honorary Consul, Ms Myriam Boisbouvier-Wylie and his Honour Justice […]

Read More »

NSW: 2015 Events

Bâtonnier and Vice Bâtonnier du Barreau de Paris visit to Sydney On 4 November 2015, Pierre-Olivier Sur, Bâtonnier and Laurent Martinet, Vice Bâtonnier du Barreau de Paris were welcomed to a cocktail reception jointly held by Baker & McKenzie and the Society at Baker & McKenzie in Sydney.  Over 50 guests were welcomed by Mathieu […]

Read More »

VIC: 2014 Events

Wine and Cheese Tasting Evening On the 8 August over 50 guests attended a wine and cheese tasting evening.  The event was sponsored by Anton Venoir Antiques, Queen Victoria Market Fine Food Deli and Wisdom and Wine.  Guests were able to sample French wines and French cheeses whilst admiring the wonderful French antiques on display […]

Read More »

NSW: 2014 Events

Drinks A drinks function was held to welcome French and Francophile lawyers at Metro St James Café/Bar in Sydney.  Committee members of the Society attended including Anne-Laure Bullier, Vice President, Marie Wilkening-Le Brun, President, Sandrine Alexandre-Hughes 2013 President, Emmanuelle Boue-Mansukh, and Bruno Solia together with over 35 guests. Wine Tasting at Mills Oakley Lawyers On […]

Read More »

2013 FALS Committee

The Committee members 2013 were Sandrine Alexandre-Hughes,PresidentEmmanuelle Boue-Mansukh, Vice-PresidentAnne-Laure Bullier, SecretaryMagali Ferron, TreasurerXavier HeymanGhislaine GiraudElodie LepoivreChristelle SantelliCorinne Schwartz

Read More »